Get Firefox - Take Back the Web
Page requested by on Sunday, 25-Aug-2019 09:37:22 EDT

Concerned Activists for Reform and Ethics

"I think it is important that MCRGO members are informed about how we are being treated."
- David K. Felbeck, President of MCRGO - October 24, 2003

care_logo.gif (80x150 -- 1043 bytes)

2003 EC Members Resign

All participants in the upcoming election are entitled to know that I have resigned from the Election Committee.

I have done so because the Board of Directors, acting through David Felbeck and Chuck Perricone, have for all purposes, taken over the operation of the Election Committee. I, and other EC members who are not approved by the Board, have been prohibited by Chuck from participating in the review of applications for candidates, or contacting applicants to verify their willingness to run. Only one member of the Election Committee [Brad Foster] has been given permission to do that. Moreover, the Board has felt it necessary to review ALL decisions made by the EC and has rejected virtually every decision the Election Committee has made.

Those members of the EC who continue on the committee will work as hard as possible to accomplish a fair election. And it is not outside the realm of possibility that the Board of Directors may permit a fair election to occur. But the bylaws set forth the duties of the Elections Committee, and further state that those duties are to be performed by the Election Committee -- not the Board of Directors -- and not just those members of the Election Committee that the Board of Directors sees fit to permit to perform their duties.

This may well be my last message board post as a member of MCRGO. If so, I wish all its members, all the candidates (incumbent and otherwise) and everyone else only the best. Perhaps one day, I will again attempt to contribute to this organization.

Fondly, and respectfully,

Jim Simmons [May 31, 2003]


As a result of the problems over the past few weeks, how it is affecting my health, and the fact that this committee is a farce, I am tendering my resignation as Election Committee member and Chair.

Jeanne L Kidle


Edward Mike also resigned in protest. The following list are the original committee volunteers as selected by the Board of Directors.

Jeanne Kidle, Chair
Brad Foster
Jim Simmons
Gary Skimin
Jessica Thayer
Brad Benzing
Edward Mike
Mike Jackson
Dale Ernst

Search the WWW:

Legal Disclaimer:
MCRGO is a registered service mark with the State of Michigan Department of Consumer and Industry Services as #M 04939. The Concerned Activists for Reform and Ethics (CARE) makes no claim to the service mark MCRGO, and is used within this website as a reference only.


Concerned Activists for Reform and Ethics
Links to this website are encouraged without permission
of Concerned Activists for Reform and Ethics, unlike the MCRGO website.